

7840 Morgan County Hwy. P.O. Box 119 Sunbright, TN 37872

EMAIL HIGHLAND@HIGHLAND.NET

voice 423/628 2121 423/663 3939 606/376 5311

Fax 423/628 2409

F.L. Terry

Ernest A. Petroff

DIRECTORS

James E. Terry PRESIDENT

JoAn Haynes

Clara Terry SECRETARY-TREASURER

Mickey Bingham

Jan Byrd

Loma Denney

David Freytag

Shelva Jo Jones

Sam Strunk

John Tate

Jerry Williams

August 11, 2011

Hon. Jeff Derouen, Executive Director Kentucky Public Service Commission 211 Sower Blvd P. O. Box 615 Frankfort, KY 40602-0615

RECEIVED

AUG 1 5 2011

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

RE: PSC Case No. 381

Please find enclosed the original and four (4) copies of our annual affidavit in response to the Commission's order dated September 25, 2001 supporting the Commission's annual certification to the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and the Universal Service Administration Company (USAC) that Highland Telephone Cooperative is eligible to receive high-cost support in accordance with 47 USC 254 (3).

Should you have any questions regarding our filing, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

C. Crant

David C. Crawford Access Service Manager

Copy: DCC

Enclosures